Die WESTSTEIRISCHE ÖLMÜHLE

  • German
  • English

pumpkin oil

HIGHEST QUALITY with tradition

You can create wonderful things when time-honoured expertise in the manufacture of “precious oil” is underpinned by the highest quality standards. That’s why our company believes strongly in keeping a close eye on things, all the way from the raw materials to the finished product.

Experience what indulgence means – namely a treat for all the senses.

 

CHERISHING tradition
for MORE THAN90 years

Because quality has always been upheld as synonymous with the company name Richard Praßl constructed in 1928 an extremely modern hydraulic oil press. Josef Hamlitsch joined the company in 1948. In 1964 his son Guntram began to work in the oil mill. When the Hamlitsch family purchased the company in 1972, it had already built up an excellent reputation. The quality of the sourced raw materials, the care taken when processing and the excellent flavour of the end products are the factors that guarantee the success story of the company.

Guntram Hamlitsch jun. has continued the tradition and the company philosophy since the year 2000. We combine, together with our employees, time-honoured knowledge with modern day technology and standards of quality so that precious oil can be won from the seeds of the Styrian pumpkins.

REGIONAL
sustainable

Our oil mill was founded back in 1928, in western Styria, the region that Archduke Johann referred to as the “paradise of Styria”. Now in our third generation, we produce our Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil P.G.I. here, using gentle roasting and pressing techniques. We believe in sourcing our raw materials regionally and in working sustainably for future generations.

FROM PUMPKIN SEED
to pumpkin seed oil

 

 

 

 

 

 

The dried seeds, which are fully ripened, plump and dark green are the first prerequisite for first class Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil P.G.I.. The seeds are only pressed as needed, meaning every bottle of Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil P.G.I. is filled with freshly pressed oil. Approximately 2.5-3 kg of these husk-less pumpkin seeds are necessary for 1 Liter of Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil P.G.I., a high cost of goods for high quality.

 

In order to produce Styrian Pumpkin Seed Oil P.G.I. the seeds are first ground, then water and salt are kneaded into the ground seeds and then the mixture gently roasted. Nowadays, the oil millers have access to the most modern pressing equipment, which facilitates a gentle while also effective pressing.

The fresh pumpkin seed oil is then stored for a few days to allow any particulate material to settle out of the oil. 

The finished oil is then ready to enjoy, it can be filled into bottles and will then be sold both in Styria and around the world.

WE SHOW YOU AROUND
OUR PREMISES

FIND OUT MORE

This Image is a placeholder for our Service:
This Image is a placeholder for our Service:
This Image is a placeholder for our Service:
This Image is a placeholder for our Service:

 

 

zum Online-Shop

Die WESTSTEIRISCHE ÖLMÜHLE

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
 

kernoel

HÖCHSTE QUALITÄT mit Geschichte

Gutes schafft man, wenn höchste Qualitätsstandards das althergebrachte Wissen um die Herstellung der „Kostbarkeit Öl“ untermauern. Daher nehmen die ständige Überwachung und Kontrolle, vom Rohmaterial bis zum fertigen Produkt, einen besonders hohen Stellenwert in unserem Unternehmen ein.

Erfahren Sie, was Genuss bedeutet – nämlich mit allen Sinnen Freude erleben.

 

GELEBTE Tradition
SEIT ÜBER 90 Jahren

Da Qualität im Unternehmen seit jeher an oberster Stelle stand, errichtete Richard Praßl 1928 eine, für damalige Verhältnisse, sehr moderne hydraulische Ölpresse. Josef Hamlitsch trat 1948 in das Unternehmen ein. 1964 begann sein Sohn Guntram in der Ölmühle zu arbeiten. Als die Familie Hamlitsch 1972 das Unternehmen kaufte, hatte man sich bereits einen ausgezeichneten Ruf erworben. Die Qualität der eingekauften Rohmaterialien, die Sorgfalt bei deren Verarbeitung und der ausgezeichnete Geschmack der Endprodukte sind die Garanten für die Erfolgsgeschichte des Unternehmens.

Seit 2000 führt Guntram Hamlitsch jun. die Tradition und Philosophie weiter. So verbinden wir gemeinsam mit unseren Mitarbeitern althergebrachtes Wissen mit den heutigen technischen Möglichkeiten und Qualitätsstandards, damit aus dem Kern des steirischen Kürbisses die Kostbarkeit Öl entstehen kann.

REGIONAL
natürlich nachhaltig

In der Weststeiermark, jener Region, die schon Erzherzog Johann als „Paradies der Steiermark“ bezeichnete, wurde im Jahre 1928 unsere Ölmühle gegründet. Bereits in dritter Generation stellen wir hier durch schonendes Rösten und Pressen unser steirisches Kürbiskernöl her. Nicht nur die Regionalität unserer Rohstoffe ist uns wichtig, sondern auch, dass wir nachhaltig für die nächsten Generationen handeln.

VOM KÜRBISKERN
zum Kürbiskernöl

 

 

 

 

 

 

Die getrockneten, vollreifen, dickbauchigen und dunkelgrünen Kürbiskerne sind Voraussetzung für ein erstklassiges Steirisches Kürbiskernöl g.g.A. – sie werden nur bei Bedarf, also immer frisch verpresst. Etwa 2,5 bis 3 kg dieser schalenlosen Kürbiskerne werden für einen Liter Steirisches Kürbiskernöl g.g.A. benötigt – ein hoher Wareneinsatz für hohe Qualität.

 

Für die Pressung werden die Kürbiskerne zuerst gemahlen, mit Salz und Wasser verknetet und anschließend schonend geröstet. Heutzutage stehen uns moderne Stempelpressen zur Verfügung, die eine schonende, aber effektive Pressung ermöglichen.

Das frische Kernöl wird anschließend für mehrere Tage in geeigneten Behältern stehen gelassen, damit sich noch enthaltene Schwebe- und Schlackenstoffe am Boden absetzen können.

Erst dann wird das genussfertige Öl in Flaschen abgefüllt und kommt so in die regionalen und internationalen Verkaufsregale.

Bild als Platzhalter:
Bild als Platzhalter:
Bild als Platzhalter:
Bild als Platzhalter:

 

 

WIR FÜHREN SIE DURCH
DIE PRODUKTION

MEHR ERFAHREN

zum Online-Shop